2024 Annual General Meeting

2024 Annual General Meeting
The 2024 Amnesty International Canada (English Speaking) AGM will be hosted online  on June 9th, 2024.

The meeting starts at 1PM Eastern DT (10AM Pacific DT, 11AM Mountain DT,12Noon Central DT,  2PM Atlantic DT, 2:30PM Newfoundland DT 

Registration Closes May 27, 2024 at 11:59pm.

 


This year's AGM promises to be an engaging governance session dedicated to the vital business of our organization. As is our usual practice every second year, this will be a small and non-conference style meeting focusing on essential financial business, electing Board members and discussing any resolutions put forward.

2024 AGM Agenda

Once registered, you will receive more detailed information on how to join and participate. But remember, only those officially recognized as members will have the privilege of contributing their insights, participating in discussions and casting their votes. To ensure you are a member in good standing, you must have made a financial contribution 30 days before the AGM and indicated that you wish to be a member.

There is no cost to register for this year's AGM.  However, if you would like to make a donation to support our crucial human rights work, you can do so when signed in to register.

 


Voting for Board members begins on Saturday June 1st (6AM Pacific DT, 7AM Mountain DT, 8AM Central DT, 9AM Eastern DT,10AM Atlantic DT ,10:30AM Newfoundland DT ) and runs until Sunday June 9th (9AM Pacific DT,10AM Mountain DT, 11AM Central DT, 12 Noon Eastern DT, 1PM Atlantic DT,1:30PM Newfoundland DT)

A special session to meet the Board Candidates will be hosted online on  June 2, 2024 at 1:00 PM EDT (10AM Pacific DT, 11AM Mountain DT,12 Noon Central DT, 1PM Eastern DT, 2PM Atlantic DT, 2:30PM Newfoundland DT 

In the spirit of dignity, respect, and collegiality you are required to read and accept our Community Agreement to participate in the AGM.
Read the Community Agreement

NOTE: Please sign In to register.

Please note that your registration information will be held in confidence by the organizers and will not be shared with external parties as per our privacy policies.  

'Save Responses' after completing the questions and then 'Proceed to Checkout'.
You must select SUBMIT to complete the registration process from the Shopping Cart page.

When
6/9/2024 1:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Where
Virtual

Program


Sunday, 09 June 2024

Description
Online session open to all, but only members who are eligible to vote may fully participate
Time
1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
6/9/2024 1:00 PM

Time
2:00 PM - 2:10 PM
6/9/2024 2:00 PM

Online session open to all, but only members who are eligible to vote may fully participate.
Time
2:10 PM - 3:00 PM
6/9/2024 2:10 PM

Sign In